UFC Champions

How many titles are in the UFC and How long have the Champions held their title?

UFC holds 12 different weight classes, 8 divisions for men and 4 for the women,

Heavyweight, Light heavyweight, Middleweight, Welterweight, Featherweight, Lightweight, Featherweight, Flyweight, Bantamweight, , Women flyweight, Women strawweight,, Women featherweight.

UFC Heavyweight Champion 2019

Stipe Miocic

Miocic has been the heavyweight champion since the 18th of August 2018.

Miocic was the previous heavyweight champion until he was beatedby Daniel Cormier in UFC 226.

Miocic reclaimed his role as the heavyweight champion after arematch and victory against Cormier in UFC 241.

UFC Light Heavyweight Champion 2019

Jon Jones

Jon Jones has been the heavyweight champion since 29th December 2018.

Jon Jones reclaimed his title of heavyweight champion in UFC232; after being stripped of it following the drug test scandal.

UFC Middleweight Champion 2019

Israel Adesanya

IsraelAdesanya Has been the heavyweight champion since the 6th of October2019.

Adesanya was anointed the middleweight champion after his victory against Robert Whittaker in UFC 243.

UFC Lightweight champion 2019

Khabib Nurmagomedov

Khabib Nurmagomedov been the lightweight champion since the 7th of April 2018.

Numagomedov claimed the lightweight champion from previous champion Dustin Poirier in UFC 242. Khabibs most recent fight in defense of his title was in October fighting Conor McGregor and winning via submission.

UFC Welterweight Champion 2019

Kumaru Usman

Kamaru Usman has been the Welterweight champion since 2nd March 2019.

Usman claimed his title as champion of the welterweight division by beating the newly crowned champion Woodley.

UFC Featherweight Champion 2019

Max Holloway

Max Holloway has been the Featherweight Champion since 3rd June 2017

Holloway won his title by unanimous decision against previous champ Anthony Pettis for the interim UFC Featherweight Championship, on the 10th December 2016,

With new changes occurring in the UFC, there have been some drastic news for Mr Holloway, Alterations to the weight cut rules and regulates means he has to move up the lightweight division; despite being set to defend his belt against  Frankie Edgar.

UFC Bantamweight Champion 2019

Henry Cejudo

Henry Cejudo was given title of champion of the bantamweightdivision on the 8th of June 2019. With previous title holder T.J Dillashawhaving his title stripped due to a failed drug test.

UFC Flyweight Champion

Henry Cejudo

Henry Cejudo has been the flyweight division champion since August 4th 2018.

Demetrious Johnson defeated Joseph Benavidez in 2012, at UFC 152 in Toronto, Ontario, Canada in the finale of a 4-man tournament for the inaugural UFC Flyweight title

Johnson lost the championship to Henry Cejudo at UFC 227, as the latter ended his outstanding reign of 2,142 days and 11 consecutive title defenses.

FC Women’s Featherweight Champion 2019

Amanda Nunes

Amanda Nunes has been the champion of the Womens Featherweight division since 8th August 2015

Nunes faced Sara McMann on 8th August 2015, at UFC 73. She won the fight through a rear-naked choke submission in the first round.

UFC Women’s Bantamweight Champion 2019

Amanda Nunes

Amanda Nunes has been the champion of the Bantamweight division since 9th July 2016.

The belt has been in the changes of hands; since Rhonda Rhouseys reign of 1074 days as the champion of the Bantamweight division, was put to an end by Holly Holm at UFC 193. Ultimately ending up with Meisha Tate being beaten by Amanda Nunes at UFC 200.

UFC Women’s Flyweight Champion 2019

Valentina Shevchenko

Valentina Shecchenko’s most recent fight and victory was facing Liz Carmouche on August the 10th 2019 by points, 

UFC Strawweight Champion 2019

Zhang Weili

Zhang Weili has been the Strawweight Champion since August, 31 2019 with a TKO over Jessica Andrade

One thought on “UFC Champions

  • Pingback:Jon Jones Posts Funny Meme Of Chris Weidman After First Round Loss To Dominick Reyes - Smoke The Room

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *