Vasiliy Lomachenko vs. Masayoshi Nakatani live results and discussion

Vasiliy Lomachenko (L) and Masayoshi Nakatani (R) posed during their press conference at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas on June 24, 2021 in Las Vegas, Nevada. | Photo by Mikey Williams/Top Rank Inc via Getty Images

Get the results for tonight’s Top Rank Boxing card, headlined by the return of Vasiliy Lomachenko.

Top Rank Boxing wraps up its June schedule with a lightweight showdown between former champion Vasiliy Lomachenko (14-2, 10 KOs) and Masayoshi Nakatani (19-1, 13 KOs). This is Lomachenko’s first fight since losing his belts to Teofimo Lopez in October of last year, and Nakatani is coming off a dramatic KO of Felix Verdejo last December. Japan’s Nakatani notably took Teofimo Lopez the 12-round distance in a decision loss.

Betting odds have Lomachenko as a -1200 favorite but Nakatani figures to be a live dog at 5’11” and with good all-around boxing skills. We’ll see whether vintage Loma emerges or if Nakatani can pull off a shocking upset.

The main card of this ESPN+ exclusive broadcast starts at 10 PM ET/7 PM PT. Prelims are at 7:15 PM ET/4:15 PM PT. You can discuss the event here and we’ll have a results and highlights post afterward.

ESPN+, 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT – Main Card

Vasiliy Lomachenko vs. Masayoshi Nakatani, 12 rounds, lightweight

Janibek Alimkhanuly vs. Rob Brant, 10 rounds, middleweights

ESPN+, 7:15 p.m. ET/4:15 p.m. PT – Preliminary Card

Giovani Santillan vs. Cecil McCalla, 10/8 rounds, welterweight

Robert Rodriguez vs. Luis Fernando Saavedra, 6 rounds, bantamweight

Guido Vianello vs. Marlon Williams, 4 rounds, heavyweight

Floyd Diaz vs. Jaime Jasso, 4 rounds, bantamweight

Subaru Murata vs. Keven Monroy, 4 rounds, junior featherweight

DeMichael Harris vs. Jonatan Hernan Godoy, 4 rounds, lightweight

Leave a Reply