UFC Vegas 29 weigh-in stream (live 12 PM ET)

“The Korean Zombie” Chan Sung Jung on UFC Fight Island in 2020. | Photo by Josh Hedges/Zuffa LLC

See what happens on the scales ahead of the latest UFC APEX offering.

The UFC is back in the APEX facility this weekend with a card that includes a number of intriguing match-ups. Top of the bill is a fight that could determine a UFC featherweight title challenger for the near future. That fight sees ‘The Korean Zombie’ Chan Sung Jun take on Dan ‘50K’ Ige.

The co-main see Aleksei Oleinik fight his 76th pro fight when he faces 14-fight whippersnapper Sergey Spivak. Also on the main card is Marlon Vera vs. Davey Grant, Julian Erosa vs. Seung Woo Choi, Wellington Turman vs. Bruno Silva and Dhiego Lima vs. Matt Brown.

The pick of the prelims is a match-up of former Invicta FC strawweight champions with Virna Jandiroba fighting Kanako Murata.

Before any of these fights happen the competitors need to make weight (and get through COVID-19 testing). You can see the official weigh-ins live right here at 12 PM ET.

Full results:

Main card: 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPN2/ESPN

Featherweight: Chan Sung Jung vs. Dan Ige

Heavyweight: Aleksei Oleinik vs. Sergey Spivak

Bantamweight: Marlon Vera vs. Davey Grant

Featherweight: Julian Erosa vs. Seung Woo Choi

Middleweight: Wellington Turman vs. Bruno Silva

Welterweight: Dhiego Lima vs. Matt Brown

Prelim card: 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on ESPN2/ESPN+

Light heavyweight: Nick Negumereanu vs. Aleksa Camur

Strawweight: Virna Jandiroba vs. Kanako Murata

Welterweight: Matt Semelsberger vs. Khaos Williams

Heavyweight: Josh Parisian vs. Roque Martinez

Lightweight: Joaquim Silva vs. Ricky Glenn

Flyweight: Lara Procopio vs. Casey O’Neill

Leave a Reply