PFL 2021 regular season finale results and discussion

Kayla Harrison and Cindy Dandois make weight for their women’s lightweight PFL 6 main event matchup. | PFL MMA

Get results and discuss the 2021 regular season finale of the Professional Fighters League right here on Bloody Elbow, starting at 6 PM ET.

The Professional Fighters League wraps up its 2021 regular season tonight (June 25) from Atlantic City, NJ.

The main event pits women’s lightweight sensation Kayla Harrison against former UFC and Invicta FC fighter Cindy Dandois. Needless to say, the betting odds are in favor of Harrison by a wide margin. In the co-main event, Anthony Pettis is in desperate need for a win and he’ll look to get it against Raush Manfio.

In case you’re new to PFL and not up to speed on the rules: Everyone competes twice in the regular season, with three five-minute rounds (but no elbows), and the points system works as follows:

Win – 3 pts
First round stoppage – 3 bonus pts
Second round stoppage – 2 bonus pts
Third round stoppage – 1 bonus pt

Draw – 1 pt for each fighter

Loss – 0 points

The PFL standings can be found here.

The final week of the regular season is all about the women’s lightweights, men’s lightweights, and heavyweights, and Bloody Elbow is the place to be to discuss the event. The prelims begin at 6 PM ET on ESPN+ and followed by the main card at 10 PM ET on ESPN2. International viewers can find their outlet here.

The fight card is as follows:

ESPN2/ESPN+ Card (10 PM ET/7 PM PT)

Kayla Harrison vs. Cindy Dandois

Anthony Pettis vs. Raush Manfio

Lance Palmer vs. Movild Khaybulaev

Denis Goltsov vs. Brandon Sayles

ESPN+ Card (6 PM ET/3 PM PT)

Bruno Cappelozzo vs Muhammed DeReese

Larissa Pacheco vs. Olena Kolesnyk (missed weight, loses a point)

Ante Delija vs. Chandler Cole

Genah Fabian vs. Julija Pajic

Rennan Ferreira vs. Stuart Austin

Taylor Guardado vs. Laura Sanchez

Kaitlin Young vs. Mariana Morais

Klidson Abreu vs. Jamelle Jones

Leave a Reply